2024 Lok Sabha Elections 4th Phase Today: 1,717 Candidates in 10 States/UTs, 96 Seats | 10 Facts | Latest News India

Voting for the fourth phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2024 will be held on Monday, May 13 in 96 parliamentary constituencies across nine states and one union territory. All 175 seats of the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly and 28 seats of the Odisha Legislative Assembly will be voted on. Same day elections. Polling began at 7 am and will continue till 6 pm in all Lok Sabha and Assembly constituencies.

Officials are preparing polling booths for the fourth phase of Lok Sabha elections 2024 in Hyderabad.

All 17 Lok Sabha seats of Telangana, all 25 of Andhra Pradesh, 13 of Uttar Pradesh, five of Bihar, four of Jharkhand, eight of Madhya Pradesh, 11 of Maharashtra, four of Odisha and eight of West Bengal will be polled. And one in Jammu and Kashmir. Follow live updates on Lok Sabha Elections 2024.

Unlock exclusive access to the latest news on India's General Elections, only on the HT app. download now! download now!

In this phase, issues like reservations, politics of appeasement, corruption and jobs dominated the narrative war. Follow complete coverage of Lok Sabha Elections 2024.

Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Phase 4: Top Updates

  1. The Election Commission of India has said that a total of 1,717 candidates from 10 states/UTs will contest the fourth phase of the Lok Sabha elections. According to the polling panel, a total of 4,264 nomination papers were filed for 96 parliamentary constituencies.Read this also In the fourth phase, voting will be held on 96 more seats.
  2. The Election Commission said the highest number of nomination forms were received from Telangana (1,488) followed by Andhra Pradesh with 1,103 nominations from 25 constituencies.
  3. Polling time has been extended from 7 am to 6 pm in some assembly constituencies of Telangana's 17 parliamentary constituencies to increase voter participation, the polling body said on Sunday.
  4. This is the first major election in Kashmir after the abrogation of Article 370 in August 2019.Read this also Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Fourth Phase Today: Key Candidates and Constituencies
  5. The Bharatiya Janata Party-led NDA has MPs from more than 40 of the 96 seats that will go to polls in the fourth phase of the Lok Sabha elections.
  6. All eyes are on several high-profile contests, such as former Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav, who is contesting from Kanauj, Union Minister Giriraj Singh (Begusarai, Bihar), Nityananda Rai (Ojiarpur, Bihar). and Rao Sahib Danve (Jalna, Maharashtra).
  7. Congress leader Adhir Ranjan Chaudhary and former Trinamool Congress cricketer Yusuf Pathan are in the running for victory in the Maharashtra seat, along with BJP's Pankaja Munde in Bahrampur, West Bengal. Apart from this, AIMIM president Asaduddin Owaisi in Hyderabad, Telangana and Andhra Pradesh Congress president YS Sharmila in Kadapa are also in the spotlight.
  8. TMC's Mahva Moitra, who was expelled from the Lok Sabha amid allegations of cash question, is seeking re-election from West Bengal's Krishnanagar. In Asansol, the battle between film star-turned-politician Shatrughan Sinha and veteran BJP leader SS Ahluwalia is heating up.Read this also 4 seats will be monitored in the fourth phase of elections in West Bengal.
  9. The India Meteorological Department has predicted below-normal temperatures in parliamentary constituencies going to polls in the fourth phase, and there will be no heatwave-like conditions in these areas on polling day.
  10. The voter turnout in the first three phases of Lok Sabha Elections 2024 was 66.14%, 66.71% and 65.68% respectively.
Tell us what your first vote would be in a short video and stand a chance to be featured on HT's social media handles. Click here to learn more!
India News, Election 2024, Lok Sabha Election 2024 Voting Live, Karnataka Election 2024 Live in Bengaluru, Election 2024 date as well as latest news and top headlines from India and around the world.

Leave a Comment

“The Untold Story: Yung Miami’s Response to Jimmy Butler’s Advances During an NBA Playoff Game” “Unveiling the Secrets: 15 Astonishing Facts About the PGA Championship”