After Madhya Pradesh, BJP can unleash the big guns in Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Telangana assembly elections.

New Delhi: The BJP’s decision to field senior leaders, including three Union ministers, in the Madhya Pradesh assembly polls is not an isolated move as the party is mulling to follow suit in Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and other poll-bound states. Telangana The aim is to boost their chances in seats where the party’s nominees have struggled in the past or rarely won.
However, out of the five polling states, Rajasthan is heading for an awkward contest with a growing chance of a fight as the party seeks a mandate without fielding a chief ministerial candidate.
The most prominent faces speculated to contest the state polls are Jal Shakti Minister and Jodhpur MP Gajinder Singh Shekhawat, Junior Parliamentary Affairs Minister Arjun Ram Meghwal, Rajsamand MP Daya Kumari and J. Pur (Rural) MP Rajyavardhan Rathore.

Madhya Pradesh Elections: Kailash Vijayvargiya, Narendra Tomar, Prahlad Patel in second list of 36

However, Shekhawat will have a tough task in hand given reports of solidarity among state leaders. The BJP top brass has decided not to field a chief ministerial candidate and the party has conveyed the message that the leader of the legislature party will be finalized by the elected MLAs.
Former Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje is said to be unhappy and has left no stone unturned to project himself as the face of the party. Shekhawat, who is the front-runner for the chief ministerial post if the BJP wins, will not only face stiff opposition from Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot but will also have to fuel internal infighting in the party. will
Party veteran Surya Kanta Vyas, a six-time MLA, and former Shergarh MLA Babu Singh Rathore are said to be at odds with Shekhawat, who contested from the Jodhpur Lok Sabha seat in 2019. M. Gehlot’s son, Vaibhav won by defeating Gehlot. Popularly known as ‘GG’, 85-year-old Vyas, a prominent leader of the Pushkarna Brahmin community, is outraged by reports of ticket denial, for which she blames Shekhawat, even the party’s unofficial rule. It is generally avoided to enter the field. Anyone over the age of 75 is considered a key factor.

BJP trying to save face in MP: Congress’s Ajay Singh

In Telangana, four MLAs, including Union Minister and state chief GK Reddy, are likely to contest the election fray.
The appointment of central leaders in Madhya Pradesh, seen as a precursor to similar experiments in other states, surprised many on the list.
In Madhya Pradesh, two Union Ministers, Narendra Singh Tomar and Fagan Singh Kalaste, will contest from seats that were won by the Congress in 2018, while three of the four other Lok Sabha members will contest from seats held by the main opposition party. had achieved success. In the last election.
Former state BJP chief Tomar was appointed convenor of the party’s election management committee in MP in July. A three-time Member of Parliament, Tomar was a two-time MLA till 2008 and has been in the Lok Sabha since 2009.
Union Minister Prahlad Singh Patel is a five-time member of the Lok Sabha and has never been an MLA, while Kalaste, a tribal leader, was last an MLA in 1992 and was elected to the Lok Sabha six times and the Rajya Sabha once. .
Meanwhile, party sources have rejected the reports of CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan not contesting the elections.

Leave a Comment

“The Untold Story: Yung Miami’s Response to Jimmy Butler’s Advances During an NBA Playoff Game” “Unveiling the Secrets: 15 Astonishing Facts About the PGA Championship”