AIADMK ends alliance with BJP, will lead separate front in 2024 | Latest News India

Dealing a major blow to the BJP-led NDA ahead of the 2024 Lok Sabha polls, the AIADMK on Monday announced its split from the BJP alliance. In this regard, the party unanimously approved the resolution. Announcing the decision, AIADMK Deputy Coordinator KP Manusamy said, “The BJP state leadership has been continuously disrespecting our former leaders, our general secretary EPS and our cadres for the past one year. “Making necessary comments.”

AIADMK ends alliance with BJP, will lead separate front in 2024 (HT_PRINT)
AIADMK ends alliance with BJP, will lead separate front in 2024 (HT_PRINT)

AIADMK is not part of the opposition bloc Indian National Development Inclusive Alliance. She said on Monday that she will lead a separate front in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

The major decision comes after months of speculation over the strained relationship between the AIADMK and the BJP. Tamil Nadu BJP chief K Annamalai has repeatedly commented against AIADMK leaders and this has not angered him for the BJP apparently was fine with Annamalai’s attack.

AIADMK spokesperson DJ Kumar called Annamalai a pest for his comments about Tamil Nadu’s first Chief Minister CN Annadurai and the back-and-forth between the two alliances clouded his future. gone.

The decision was welcomed by AIADMK party workers over bursting firecrackers in Chennai. Annamalai has not reacted to this yet.

The break-up was progressing in the background when K Palaniswami met Amit Shah on 14 September. Subsequently, an AIADMK delegation visited Delhi where they are believed to have discussed the issue of alliance with BJP chief JP Nadda and BJP leader Piyush Goyal. These visits reportedly did not yield any positive results as the BJP’s national leadership did not intervene in the state-level dispute.

AIADMK Lok Sabha Seats in 2019

In 2019, the AIADMK contested the Lok Sabha elections in alliance with the BJP and won only one seat. Ravindra Nath Kumar, son of O Panneerselvam, was the only winning candidate of the AIADMK. AIADMK’s vote share fell heavily due to its alliance with the BJP in 2014, in contrast, when the AIADMK contested alone, it won 38 Lok Sabha seats. won 37 seats out of

wapp banner mweb
wapp banner web

Leave a Comment

“The Untold Story: Yung Miami’s Response to Jimmy Butler’s Advances During an NBA Playoff Game” “Unveiling the Secrets: 15 Astonishing Facts About the PGA Championship”