Bengaluru Metro’s full Purple Line opens on October 9. Check timings, frequencies and fares.

In a joint statement, Mohan and other MPs LS Tejaswi Surya (Bangalore South) and DV Sadananda Gowda (Bangalore North) said the Prime Minister has directed the BMRCL to start work immediately.

However, the confirmation from BMRCL came hours later.

“BMRCL wishes to inform the public about the passenger services with effect from October 9, 2023 in two parts.”

With the opening of both sections, the East-West Purple Line from Whitefield (Kadogudi) to Chalaghatta will be completed with a total length of 43.49 km and 37 metro stations. Bengaluru Metro’s operational network will increase from 69.66 km to 73.81 km with 66 metro stations.

Purple line frequency

Peak hours

Whitefield (Kadogudi) to Pattandur Agrahara: 10 minutes

Pattandur Agrahara to Mysore Road: 5 mins

Majestic to MG Road: 3 minutes (morning hours only)

Chalaghta from Mysore Road: 10 minutes

Non-peak hours

15 minutes during early morning hours and 8-10 minutes during other non-peak hours.


Train services will start at 5 am from all stations.

The last train from Whitefield (Kadogudi) will depart at 10.45 pm and from other terminal stations at 11.05 pm.

Travel time

Whitefield (Kadogodi) to Chalaghat: 82 mins

Fare: Rs.60

Number of Train Seats (6 coaches each): 33

Number of rounds: 180

Leave a Comment

“The Untold Story: Yung Miami’s Response to Jimmy Butler’s Advances During an NBA Playoff Game” “Unveiling the Secrets: 15 Astonishing Facts About the PGA Championship”