Election dates for five states will be announced today.

Election dates for five states will be announced today.

New Delhi:

The Election Commission will announce the schedule of assembly elections in five states on Monday at 12 noon.

The commission will announce the dates for assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, Telangana and Mizoram.

The term of the Mizoram Assembly ends on December 17. The Mizo National Front is in power in the northeastern state.

The terms of the Legislative Assemblies of Telangana, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan are ending on different dates in January next year.

While the Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) rules Telangana, Madhya Pradesh is ruled by the BJP. Congress is in power in Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan.

(Other than the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV staff and is published from a syndicated feed.)

Leave a Comment

“The Untold Story: Yung Miami’s Response to Jimmy Butler’s Advances During an NBA Playoff Game” “Unveiling the Secrets: 15 Astonishing Facts About the PGA Championship”