Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Campaigning for the fourth phase ends, Akhilesh Yadav and Mahva Moitra in the fray | India News

New Delhi: The Running a campaign For the fourth stage of Lok Sabha ElectionsScheduled for May 13, it ended on Saturday evening followed by a 48-hour period of silence. A total of 1,717 candidates from 96 constituencies in 10 states and Union Territories are in the fray for the Lower House of Parliament.
During the fourth phase of polling PM Modi continued his attack Congress On the problems of corruption and redistribution of wealth. Meanwhile, the opposition India Bloc stood firm on its plea to 'save democracy', and took a big boost after the Supreme Court granted interim bail to Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal till June 1.
Polling will be held in all 25 seats of Andhra Pradesh and 17 seats of Telangana in this phase. Polling will also be held in 13 seats in Uttar Pradesh, 11 in Maharashtra, 8 in West Bengal, 8 in Madhya Pradesh, 5 in Bihar, 4 each in Jharkhand and Odisha and one in Jammu and Kashmir.
All eyes will be on UP's Kanauj as Samajwadi Party president. Akhilesh Yadav are in the field from this seat. The former Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh will face Bharatiya Janata Party's Subrat Pathak.
Meanwhile, Trinamool Congress leaders Mahwah Moitra He will also contest from Krishna Nagar constituency. Hyderabad is also set for a big contest between Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Madhavi Latha and incumbent All India Majlis Ittehad Muslimeen MP. Asaduddin Owaisi For Lok Sabha Elections

In the fourth phase, the polling is to be held in the important constituencies.

  • Bihar- Begusarai
  • Bihar – Monger
  • Jharkhand-Khinti
  • Andhra Pradesh- Kadapa
  • Andhra Pradesh- Visakhapatnam
  • Maharashtra- Pune
  • Maharashtra- Ahmednagar
  • UP-Kanpur
  • Maharashtra- Ahmednagar
  • Jammu and Kashmir Srinagar

The campaign gains momentum.

During the fourth phase of polling, there was a dispute between the Election Commission and the opposition India Bloc over the delay in releasing the voter turnout data. The polling body accused Congress president Mallikarjan Kharge of obstructing the conduct of free and fair elections and said Kharge's allegations were baseless, without facts and a 'biased and deliberate attempt to create confusion'. Reflections of'.
During the election campaign, Congress chief Kharge and Rahul Gandhi also targeted Prime Minister Modi when he accused Gandhi of receiving “huge money from Adani and Ambani” in exchange for Gandhi's silence on the issue.
The former Congress president responded to Prime Minister Narendra Modi's allegations and challenged the Prime Minister to initiate a CBI or ED probe into the matter.
Moreover, Prime Minister Narendra Modi continued his attack against the India Bloc and attacked the Sharad Pawar and Uddhav Thackeray factions of the NCP and Shiv Sena, claiming that the “duplicate NCP and Shiv Sena” had formed after June. Has decided to merge with the Congress. 4 Lok Sabha Election Results.
Additionally, Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal got a major relief amid the ongoing Lok Sabha elections as the Supreme Court granted him bail till June 1 for campaigning. Kejriwal has been lodged in Tihar Jail in an alleged money laundering case related to the now defunct Delhi Excise Policy.
The Lok Sabha elections are scheduled to be held in seven phases over a period of 44 days. Counting of votes will take place on June 4.

Leave a Comment

“The Untold Story: Yung Miami’s Response to Jimmy Butler’s Advances During an NBA Playoff Game” “Unveiling the Secrets: 15 Astonishing Facts About the PGA Championship”