Lok Sabha elections: Fourth phase of campaigning for 96 seats in 10 states ends amid heat wave India News

New Delhi: The High stakes campaign For phase four Lok Sabha Elections Saturday ended amid the scorching heat. Heat wave conditions in different areas. There are 96 seats included in this phase. 10 states.including all constituencies of Andhra Pradesh (25) and Telangana (17), simultaneously Assembly elections 175 seats in AP scheduled for Monday.
Other states where polling is scheduled include 13 seats in UP, 11 in Maharashtra, eight in MP and Bengal, five in Bihar, four each in Odisha and Jharkhand, and one each in Jammu and Kashmir. With the end of the fourth phase, polling will be completed in 23 states and union territories. In 2019, BJP won 42 out of 96 seats.
Notable rivals in this round include Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav (Kanauj), NCP's Omar Abdullah (Srinagar). Union Ministers Giriraj Singh (Begusarai) and Nityananda Rai (Ujiarpur), Adhir Ranjan Chaudhary (Bahrampur) of Congress, Mehwa Moitra (Krishnagar) and Shatroghan Sinha (Asansol) of Trinamool, AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi ( Hyderabad), and Reddy's sister, sister of AP CMYS Jagan. YS Sharmila of Congress (Kadapa).
A close contest is expected in UP, with SP chief Akhilesh facing BJP's Subrat Pathak in Kanauj, while in Unnao, BJP MP Sakshi Maharaj is pitted against SP's Anu Tandon. After winning the seat in 2009, Tandon contested unsuccessfully against Sakshi Maharaj as the Congress candidate in 2014 and 2019.
In Bihar, JD(U) heavyweight Rajeev Ranan alias Lalan Singh is taking on RJD's Kumari Anita in Munger. Anita Nawada is the newly wedded wife of jailbreak convict Ashok Mehto. Dawn-turned-politician Anant Singh, who is out of jail on a 15-day parole, campaigned for Lalan. Attention was drawn to constituencies like Samastipur, where the children of two Bihar ministers are making their LS poll debut. 25-year-old Shambhavi Chaudhary, the country's youngest candidate, is the candidate of Chirag Paswan-led LJP (RV). He is up against Sunny Hazari of the Congress, the son of Maheshwar Hazari, who is a minister in the Nitish Kumar-led NDA government.
In MP, the campaign for the remaining eight constituencies – spread across 15 districts in the Malwa-Neimar region, considered the BJP's stronghold – saw exchanges between Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Congress MP Rahul Gandhi. Ended in the middle of the idea.
The 11 constituencies in Maharashtra are tightly contested, with candidates like Union Minister Rao Saheb Danve (Jalna) and former BJP state minister Pankaja Munde (Bed) in the fray. The fate of 298 candidates will be decided in this round, including actor Amul Kolhe of NCP (SP) (Sherur, Pune district) and Sujay Vikhe Patil of BJP (Ahmednagar).

Leave a Comment

“The Untold Story: Yung Miami’s Response to Jimmy Butler’s Advances During an NBA Playoff Game” “Unveiling the Secrets: 15 Astonishing Facts About the PGA Championship”