NC-Congress tally 8, BJP 1 after third round counting

Kargil, October 08: National Conference-Congress alliance’s tally of wins in LAHDC-Kargil has gone up to eight while BJP has managed one seat so far after the third round of counting.

According to the latest update available with Greater Kashmir, after the third round of vote counting, the Indian National Congress has managed to win five council seats, its highest ever, while alliance partner National Conference has bagged three. Seats are won. Bharatiya Janata Party managed to win only one seat.

Counting of votes for elections to 26 seats of the 30-member Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council (LAHDC), Kargil is underway amid tight security.

Congress has registered its victory in Rambirpoa, Pushkam, Choskore, Chaktan and Tesuru seats.

The National Conference (NC) has won Bhimbat, Padma and Urbaltak. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has won from Stukche Khangral Constituency.

The election for the hill council in Kargil was the first local poll in Ladakh after it split from Jammu and Kashmir to become a Union Territory in August 2019.

The new council will be established before October 11.

Leave a Comment

“The Untold Story: Yung Miami’s Response to Jimmy Butler’s Advances During an NBA Playoff Game” “Unveiling the Secrets: 15 Astonishing Facts About the PGA Championship”