RCB vs DC Live Score, IPL 2024: Delhi Capitals opt to bowl first against Royal Challengers Bangalore | cricket news

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals IPL 2024 Live Score: Delhi Capitals captain Axar Patel won the toss and elected to bowl first against Faf du Plessis's Royal Challengers Bangalore at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

Delhi Capitals will be without their flamboyant skipper Rishabh Pant, who was suspended for one match and fined Rs 30 lakh for maintaining a slow over-rate against Rajasthan Royals in Delhi on May 7. It was DC's third offense of the season; Hence the suspension came into effect immediately due to which Pant missed the match against RCB. In Pant's absence, all-rounder Akshar will captain Delhi.

Meanwhile, RCB, who are currently placed seventh with 10 points from 12 matches, will be desperately hoping not to fall short of the illustrious Capitals as a defeat could undo their good work in the last four matches. But a strong and consistent batting effort under the charismatic Virat Kohli will boost their confidence. Kohli is the leading run-scorer in this IPL with 634 runs, but more importantly, these runs have come at a blistering pace of 153, giving RCB the early momentum when setting or chasing the target. .


Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Faf du Plessis (captain), Virat Kohli, Will Jacques, Rajat Patidar, Cameron Green, Mahipal Lomror, Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Karn Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, Lockie Ferguson, Yash Dayal.

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Jake Fraser-McGurk, Abhishek Porel (wk), Shai Hope, Kumar Kushagra, Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel (c), Kuldeep Yadav, Rasikh Dar Salaam, Mukesh Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Khalil Ahmed

Watch RCB vs DC live score and updates from Bengaluru below.

Indian Premier League, 2024 – Match 62

Match yet to start (Day – Match 62)
Delhi Capitals elected to field

Leave a Comment

“The Untold Story: Yung Miami’s Response to Jimmy Butler’s Advances During an NBA Playoff Game” “Unveiling the Secrets: 15 Astonishing Facts About the PGA Championship”